Not one, not two, but three big things coming from Metallica

Metallica had a busy morning announcing a whole slew of releases.

First they announced a huge box set to celebrate 30 years of The Black Album. The album will be completely remastered and available September 10. You’ll be able to pick it up in a wide variety of formats, including a limited edition Deluxe box set that will have more than a full days worth of live music, demos, rough mixes. and interviews.

Second up, the band will publish a coffee table book of photos called “The Black Album in Black & White” on October 19. The book will include classic pictures of the band, including some previously unreleased pictures of the group.

The third announcement, and the one I’m more excited about, “The Metallica Black List,” 53 cover songs by an array of big names, including Weezer, Ghost, Biffy Clyro, Jason Isbell, Corey Taylor, Royal Blood, and this cover of “Nothing Else Matters” by Miley Cyrus feat. WATT, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo, and Chad Smith.

The Four Cd and Seven LP sets, which are both available to pre-order, are set to be available on October 1, the digital download is also available for preorder and is expected September 10.


More from The Wolf 104.9